For excellent customised solutions

Custom software is our passion. We take digital solutions from idea to market with dedication and a passion for our craft. We incorporate the latest methodological insights into our work and select the most appropriate technologies for your project. Our quality standards and expertise ensure that your software solution is not only excellent overall, but also in detail.

Book a free consultation now
BBV

Roland Achermann

Business Area Manager

bbv Switzerland

+41 41 429 01 30

Your Benefits

With over 25 years of experience in software development, we have a deep understanding of the challenges and needs of organisations of all sizes and industries. This expertise enables us to deliver projects efficiently and successfully, from initial idea to successful market launch.

  • Excellent custom software: Our bespoke software solutions are of the highest quality down to the last detail. We not only implement your project with technical expertise, but also take into account the latest methodological insights to develop excellent custom software.
  • Comprehensive solution portfolio: We offer a full range of solutions, from components and interfaces to full platforms and software suites. Whether your requirements are simple or highly complex, we develop customised solutions for cloud, web, mobile, desktop and embedded.
  • Versatile technology expertise: We are familiar with a wide range of technologies, methodologies and tools. This breadth of expertise enables us to select the most suitable options for your specific project..
  • Cross-industry expertise: Our team is made up of proven specialists who are familiar with different domains and technologies. This cross-industry expertise enables us to respond flexibly and effectively to the unique requirements and challenges of your project.
Daniel Mayer, Head of Technology, Member of Management, René Koch AG

bbv was able to transform our requirements quickly into high-quality software. We are really impressed by the excellent cooperation and the high quality of the software.

Our Services

  • Software Development from A to Z: Our experts take you from the initial idea to a successful market launch – for both simple and highly complex projects. Our engineering portfolio covers all types of software – from components and interfaces to extensive platforms and entire software suites. We transform your ideas into powerful applications for the cloud, web, mobile, desktop and embedded.
  • Technology Consulting: Our technology experts help you select and apply the best technologies for your project. We keep our finger on the pulse and provide you with innovative and future-proof solutions.
  • Project Management: Our experienced project managers ensure that your software projects run smoothly. Skilled in both traditional and agile methodologies, they ensure that your project is delivered on time and within budget.
  • Managed Teams: Our Managed Teams are an effective way to relieve pressure on your organisation and provide you with the expertise and manpower you need at short notice. We work with you to put together a dedicated team, the size and skills of which are tailored to your individual requirements.

Software Development Quality Map

Good software quality is important to every development team. But what to do if the software is not yet of the desired quality? The Software Development Quality Map provides the solution: it takes teams on a journey of discovery through 80 different topics.

Software Development Quality Map
Istvan Szalai, CEO, Garaventa AG

bbv is the ideal software partner for us: highly knowledgeable, sharply analytical, and a very efficient implementer.

Are you interested in excellent, customised software solutions?

Then book a free consultation now!




    FAQ on Software Engineering

    Custom software is a bespoke software solution developed specifically to meet the requirements and needs of your business or project. Our experience, expertise and quality standards ensure that your custom software solution is right down to the last detail.

    In our blog post, «Develop software yourself or buy it off the shelf– is this question still justified?», we look at this question in more detail and highlight the differences, advantages and disadvantages of custom versus off-the-shelf software.

    View blog post

    Yes, as well as developing new software solutions, we can also enhance or modernise your existing software. Use our expertise to modernise your software so that it can adapt flexibly to changing business and user requirements.

    Learn more

    Our «Agile Software Development» poster shows all the key processes, information flows and roles involved and how a Kanban board can be integrated into software development. It illustrates the release cycle, the sprint process, the roles and tasks, and the information flows between the roles involved.

    View poster

    Our «Agile Project Management» poster says more than a thousand words, as it graphically illustrates the interrelationships for a successful development methodology. It depicts the key phases of Setup & Plan, Execution and Transition, and uses arrows to show how each process influences the others during development.

    View poster

    This might also interest you
    Intelligent eHealth portal for greater efficiency
    Digital healthcare solution

    Intelligent eHealth portal for greater efficiency

    Swisscom Health’s new curaBILL portal is ideally adapted to the processes in practice administration, leaving more time to take care of patients. Clear information structure, simplified and automated workflows and optimised liquidity provide optimum support.

    View customer story
    Develop software yourself or buy it off the shelf– is this question still justified?
    Standard software vs. individual software

    Develop software yourself or buy it off the shelf– is this question still justified?

    Regardless of how unusual customer requests and visions are: Software can be developed and used today in such a way that it suits everywhere. There are many solutions. But the question remains: “Should software be developed individually or does a standard solution suit the company’s business processes?” This question is derived from the strategy, says bbv expert Michael Maurer as he explains the advantages and disadvantages of both options.

    View blog post
    Digital relaunch with individual solution
    Plan.Book.Explore.

    Digital relaunch with individual solution

    Conquer the breathtaking mountains with just a few clicks: The new group reservation system from PILATUS-BAHNEN AG impresses with its clear user experience design and forward-looking architecture. The digital relaunch was successfully completed in just five months with a strong international team and agile collaboration.

    View customer story
    Software Development Quality Map

    Software Development Quality Map

    The map covers more than 80 topics in relation to software quality, arranged figuratively in eight countries. Readers can follow the orange route or explore the countries under their own steam.

    View publication
    HR digitalisation tailored to the individual
    Data-driven HR

    HR digitalisation tailored to the individual

    The HR Hub is a modern self-service portal that employees use to deal with their personal affairs quickly and easily. For the HR team and management, the solution creates more freedom to deliver high-quality HR services.

    View customer story
    Technica Radar: These are the key IT trends for Swiss SMEs in 2023
    Technica Radar 2023

    Technica Radar: These are the key IT trends for Swiss SMEs in 2023

    Which IT technologies and trends should Swiss SMEs focus on? And which tools should be investigated? bbv’s Technica Radar provides the answer. It visualises the trends for IT decision-makers and software developers specifically for Switzerland.

    View blog post
    Innovative web solution visualises symptoms

    Innovative web solution visualises symptoms

    bbv developed a web solution for the start-up Klenico that visualises psychological complaints and supports specialists in diagnosing illnesses and adapting therapies accordingly.

    View customer story
    Poster on the topic of agile software development
    All the essentials at a glance.

    Poster on the topic of agile software development

    This printable poster in PDF format graphically illustrates the main elements and interdependencies in agile software development and scrum in an appealing way. It shows the release cycle, sprint process, the roles and tasks involved and the information flows between the acting roles.

    View publication

    Attention!

    Sorry, so far we got only content in German for this section.

Für exzellente, individuelle Lösungen

Individualsoftware ist unsere Passion. Mit Engagement und Freude am Handwerk realisieren wir digitale Lösungen von der Idee bis zur Markteinführung. Dabei lassen wir neueste methodische Erkenntnisse in unsere Arbeit einfliessen und wählen die für Ihr Projekt am besten geeigneten Technologien aus. Unser Qualitätsanspruch und unsere Expertise sind weitere Faktoren, die dafür sorgen, dass Ihre Softwarelösung nicht nur im Grossen, sondern auch im Detail exzellent ist.

Jetzt kostenlose Beratung vereinbaren
BBV

Roland Achermann

Business Area Manager

bbv Schweiz

+41 41 429 01 30

Ihr Nutzen

Mit über 25 Jahren Erfahrung in der Softwareentwicklung verfügen wir über ein tiefes Verständnis für die Herausforderungen und Bedürfnisse von Unternehmen unterschiedlichster Grösse und Branche. Diese langjährige Expertise ermöglicht es uns, Projekte von der Idee bis zur erfolgreichen Markteinführung effizient und erfolgreich umzusetzen.

  • Exzellente Individualsoftware: Unsere massgeschneiderten Softwarelösungen zeichnen sich durch höchste Qualität bis ins Detail aus. Wir setzen Ihr Projekt nicht nur technisch gekonnt um, sondern berücksichtigen auch neueste methodische Erkenntnisse, um eine exzellente Individualsoftware zu entwickeln.
  • Umfassendes Lösungsportfolio: Unser Angebot umfasst das gesamte Lösungsspektrum, von Komponenten und Schnittstellen bis hin zu umfassenden Plattformen und ganzen Software-Suiten. Ob einfache oder hochkomplexe Anforderungen, wir entwickeln massgeschneiderte Lösungen für Cloud, Web, Mobile, Desktop und Embedded.
  • Vielseitige Technologiekompetenz: Wir sind mit einer Vielzahl von Technologien, Methoden und Tools vertraut. Dieses breite Spektrum an Fachkenntnissen ermöglicht es uns, die jeweils am besten geeigneten Optionen für Ihr spezifisches Projekt auszuwählen.
  • Branchenübergreifendes Know-how: Unser Team besteht aus ausgewiesenen Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten, die sich in unterschiedlichen Domänen und Technologien auskennen. Diese branchenübergreifende Expertise ermöglicht es uns, flexibel und effektiv auf die individuellen Anforderungen und Herausforderungen Ihres Projektes einzugehen.
Daniel Mayer, Leiter Technik, Mitglied der GL, René Koch AG

bbv konnte unsere Anforderungen schnell in qualitativ hochwertige Software umsetzen. Wir sind begeistert von der guten Zusammenarbeit und der hohen Qualität der Software.

Unsere Dienstleistungen

  • Softwareentwicklung von A bis Z: Unsere Expertinnen und Experten unterstützen Sie von der Idee bis zur erfolgreichen Einführung – bei einfachen wie bei hochkomplexen Projekten. Unser Engineering-Portfolio umfasst alle Arten von Software – von Komponenten und Schnittstellen bis hin zu umfangreichen Plattformen und ganzen Software-Suiten. Wir setzen Ihre Ideen in leistungsfähige Anwendungen für Cloud, Web, Mobile, Desktop und Embedded um.
  • Technologieberatung: Unsere Technologieexperten beraten Sie bei der Auswahl und dem Einsatz der besten Technologien für Ihr Projekt. Wir sind immer am Puls der Zeit und bieten Ihnen innovative und zukunftssichere Lösungen.
  • Projektmanagement: Unsere erfahrenen Projektmanager sorgen für einen reibungslosen Ablauf Ihrer Softwareprojekte. Sie beherrschen sowohl klassische als auch agile Methoden und stellen sicher, dass Ihr Projekt termingerecht und innerhalb des Budgets abgeschlossen wird.
  • Managed Teams: Mit unseren Managed Teams bieten wir Ihnen eine effektive Lösung, um Ihre Organisation zu entlasten und auch kurzfristig flexibel mit der benötigten Expertise und Manpower zu verstärken. Wir stellen gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein dediziertes Team zusammen, das in Grösse und Skillset genau auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen zugeschnitten ist.

Software Development Quality Map

Gute Softwarequalität liegt jedem Entwicklungsteam am Herzen. Doch was tun, wenn die Software noch nicht die gewünschte Qualität hat? Die Software Development Quality Map zeigt den Lösungsweg: Sie nimmt Teams mit auf eine Entdeckungsreise durch 80 verschiedene Themen.

Software Development Quality Map
bbv Quality Map
Istvan Szalai, CEO, Garaventa AG

bbv ist der ideale Software-Partner für uns: gross im Knowhow, stark in der Analyse und effizient in der Umsetzung.

Sie interessieren sich für exzellente, individuelle Software-Lösungen?

Dann vereinbaren Sie jetzt eine kostenlose Beratung!




    FAQ zu Software Engineering

    Individualsoftware ist eine massgeschneiderte Softwarelösung, die speziell nach den Anforderungen und Bedürfnissen Ihres Unternehmens oder Projekts entwickelt wird. Unsere Erfahrung, unser Know-how und unser Qualitätsanspruch sorgen dafür, dass Ihre individuelle Softwarelösung bis ins Detail stimmt.

    In unserem Blog-Artikel «Selbst entwickeln oder ab Stange kaufen – ist diese Frage noch berechtigt?» gehen wir auf diese Frage näher ein und zeigen die Unterschiede sowie Vor- und Nachteile von Individual- gegenüber Standardsoftware auf.

    Zum Blog-Artikel

    Ja, wir bieten nicht nur die Entwicklung neuer Softwarelösungen an, sondern können auch Ihre bestehende Software weiterentwickeln oder modernisieren. Nutzen Sie unsere Expertise, um Ihre Software so zu modernisieren, dass sie sich flexibel an veränderte Geschäfts- und Benutzeranforderungen anpassen kann.

    Mehr erfahren

    Unser Poster «Agile Software Development» zeigt alle wesentlichen Prozesse, Informationsflüsse und beteiligten Rollen und wie ein Kanban-Board in die Softwareentwicklung integriert werden kann. Dargestellt sind der Release-Zyklus, der Sprint-Prozess, die Rollen und Aufgaben sowie die Informationsflüsse zwischen den beteiligten Rollen.

    Zum Poster

    Unser Poster «Agile Project Management» sagt mehr als 1000 Worte, denn es stellt die Zusammenhänge für eine erfolgreiche Entwicklungsmethode grafisch dar. Es bildet die wichtigen Phasen wie Setup & Plan, Execution und Transition ab und zeigt mit Pfeilen, wie sich die einzelnen Prozesse während der Entwicklung beeinflussen.

    Zum Poster

    Das könnte Sie auch interessieren
    Intelligentes eHealth-Portal für mehr Effizienz
    Swisscom Health

    Intelligentes eHealth-Portal für mehr Effizienz

    Das neue curaBILL-Portal der Swisscom Health ist perfekt abgestimmt auf die Prozesse in der Praxisadministration, so dass mehr Zeit für Patienten bleibt. Klare Informationsstruktur, vereinfachte und automatisierte Workflows und eine optimierte Liquidität unterstützen optimal.

    Zur Customer Story
    Selbst entwickeln oder ab Stange kaufen – ist diese Frage noch berechtigt?
    Standardsoftware vs. Individualsoftware

    Selbst entwickeln oder ab Stange kaufen – ist diese Frage noch berechtigt?

    Egal, wie ausgefallen Kundenwünsche und -visionen sind: Heutzutage kann Software so entwickelt und eingesetzt werden, dass sie überall passt. Lösungen gibt es viele. Es bleibt aber die Frage: «Soll es eine individuell entwickelte Software sein oder passt eine Standardlösung auf die Geschäftsprozesse des Unternehmens?» Diese Frage leite sich aus der Strategie ab, sagt bbv-Experte Michael Maurer und erklärt die Vor- und Nachteile beider Möglichkeiten.

    Zum Blog-Artikel
    Digitaler Relaunch mit Individuallösung
    PILATUS-BAHNEN

    Digitaler Relaunch mit Individuallösung

    Die atemberaubende Bergwelt mit nur wenigen Klicks erobern: Das neue Gruppen-Reservierungssystem der PILATUS-BAHNEN AG besticht durch ein klares User Experience Design und eine zukunftsorientierte Architektur. Der digitale Relaunch in nur 5 Monaten gelang mit einem starken internationalen Team und agiler Zusammenarbeit.

    Zur Customer Story
    Software Development Quality Map
    Über 80 Themen zu Softwarequalität

    Software Development Quality Map

    Über 80 Themen zu Softwarequalität sind in die Map eingeflossen, bildlich in acht Ländern angeordnet. Die Leser können sich an der orangen Route orientieren oder die Länder ganz auf eigene Faust entdecken.

    Zur Publikation
    Digitalisierung im HR
    Avenir Group

    Digitalisierung im HR

    Der HR Hub ist ein modernes Selfservice-Portal für Mitarbeitende. Für Führungspersonen und das HR-Team schafft die Lösung mehr Freiräume für hochwertige Personalservices. Die Weblösung überzeugt mit übersichtlichen User Journeys und umfangreichen People Analytics.

    Zur Customer Story
    Technica Radar: Das sind die wichtigsten IT-Trends für Schweizer KMU 2023
    Technica Radar 2023

    Technica Radar: Das sind die wichtigsten IT-Trends für Schweizer KMU 2023

    Auf welche IT-Technologien und Trends sollen Schweizer KMU setzen? Und welche Tools gehören überprüft? Eine Antwort darauf gibt der Technica Radar von bbv. Er visualisiert die Trends für IT-Entscheider und Software-Entwickler speziell für die Schweiz.

    Zum Blog-Artikel
    Innovative Weblösung visualisiert Symptome
    Klenico

    Innovative Weblösung visualisiert Symptome

    bbv entwickelte für das Start-up Klenico eine Weblösung, die psychische Beschwerden visualisiert und Fachpersonen dabei unterstützt, Erkrankungen zu diagnostizieren und Therapien darauf abzustimmen.

    Zur Customer Story
    Agile Software Development Poster
    Alles Wesentliche auf einen Blick

    Agile Software Development Poster

    Agile Software Development auf einen Blick – das Poster zeigt alle wesentlichen Prozesse, Informationsflüsse und beteiligten Rollen und wie sich ein Kanban-Board in die Software-Entwicklung integrieren lässt.

    Zur Publikation

    Attention!

    Sorry, so far we got only content in English for this section.